The Death Of Me

Thoughts in flight,

Leaving my mind empty,

Filled only with juvenile fantasies

Of….. you….. and me,

of U.N.I.

On fire you set me,

I burn gladly, to cinders

Of pure dreams and affection,

But like the lover, jealous and stupid,

I can’t but feel that your dreams and affections

Another has.

Then thoughts, angry and confused

Come back choking,

I drown in my own tears.

Like the lover,

Cursed to remain jealous and stupid

When it comes to you.

You will be

The Death Of Me.

Leave a Reply

