Oxymoron

High on you,
You’ve laid me low.

Sweet are your kisses,
I taste you to your
Bitter marrow.

Intoxicated to sobriety by your lust,
My chastity bringing you to light.

We fly high,
Swinging low on
Chariots of fire and ice.

You push me to you
And I pull you away to me:
Unbinding glue.

Eat me by spitting me out and
I’ll resurrect you by killing you.

This is maddening sanity,
Beautifully ugly.
Simply complex, complexly simple.

I hate what I feel,
Loving that I feel it.

Adulterated truth,
Impure: our minglings,
Of heaven and hell.

Crystal clear understanding,
Perfect confusion.

Leave a Reply

