Sitting In My Thoughts

You sit in my thoughts.

(Heavily)

I can’t help but keep you warm here.

(Attracted)

My thoughts dance this way and this way, back to you.

(Obsessed?)

This is beautiful insecurity:
minglings of jealousies, childish emotions.

(Apt)

I love how you draw me out to yourself.

(Stringed)

Although, I don’t know you.

(Yet)

No fear of letting myself go with you.

(Dangerous)

This mask is coming off.

(Naked)

More than just a mask may come off.

(Nudity)

If for nothing else….

(That devil called doubt)

Then, that you are fodder for my starved mind.

(Bittersweet)

I hope I sit in your thoughts too.

(Heavily)

Leave a Reply

