Polarize

I’m scared that people will see me. Opening up to the world and sharing my truths is not as easy as it first seemed. Writing what one feels and thinks and how one sees the world is intimidating. It scares me that I may come across as a fraud, a pretender, a masquerader using words to obscure, and worse, to impress to get my ego stroked in return.

But, what is left but your personal truth?

I’ve spent too long hiding behind smiles and yay-saying. It’s time I cut through, cut across, cut away. To do this, I have to cut myself first, gore myself and step outside my pains and fears. Ghosts don’t rest easy, though they be smoke. Yet, rest they will, even if I end up resting with them.

Leave a Reply

