More On Insecurities

A room full of people so accustomed to their own flatulence  they don’t notice the stench any more. ~ Sherlock Holmes, Elementary, Season 2, Episode 16.

That’s what I think of myself sometimes when I compare my work and my progress to writers I follow. It’s not even mildly amusing, this self-deprecation and self-doubt. But, as the English (?) say, I’m keeping a stiff upper lip. Journeys of a thousand miles and single steps and focusing on the process not the results and the journey is the destination and blah blah blah blah….. I’ll keep doing what I do the best way I can, is my point. Okay, I’m done.

Leave a Reply

