The Law of Attraction


 

“Do you believe in The Law of Attraction? I think it’s mostly bullshit, but today I’m not so sure.”

I have been thinking about her lately, more and more, and I could not figure out why. And there she was, seemingly appearing out of nowhere.

“I do today. I have been thinking about you a lot lately.”

She replied, devoid of imperative. I knew she meant it. And there I was. There we were. If only for an instant, we were together. And that is all that mattered, the moments we shared precious and fleeting. Despite all that transpired between us, being with her was, and still is, many steps closer to being the best version of myself. With her I feel stronger, more confident, smarter and sexier. And most vulnerable but safe. Maybe I have been reaching for her, invisibly and subconsciously, and the reality that she was there with me was proof that I am making progress. Who knows ¯\_(ツ)_/¯


 

3 thoughts on “The Law of Attraction

  1. I’ve been trying to figure out why you have the katakana symbol for the sound ‘tsu’ at the title of your blog until I realised, you’re just shrugging.

    Like

Leave a Reply

