(41) L’appel du Vide


(French): Literally translated to “the call of the void”; contextually used to describe the instinctive urge to jump from high places.


Reckless. That is what we are together. It feels right, despite the dangers we are flirting with. There are things we are both not ready for, things no one should ever be ready for. It feels good. I am not sure I want it to stop, this surreal ecstasy, this freedom I have found in being tied to someone else. We are both scared, her more than me, her jitters make the air around us cold, yet we remain hot. I tell her not to be anxious. Whatever happens, she will land on her feet. She has the one person who will never leave her: herself. She loves to the point that she hardly recognizes the person she used to be. I tell her not to lose herself but I fear she is not listening. I like that. I have someone I can burn with.


 

Leave a Reply

