Drops From a Wednesday Afternoon


Fast talk and slow heart.
A train speeding to a violent
place. Can I get there slower?
Mind chasing after soul
chasing after mind. Circle.
And then, I want, viciously.
Then I no longer want. Vicious
cycle. Fingers fidgety reach
for you. Please reach back to
me. Tell me this is not just
a dream. I do not want to
sleep. Morpheus pulls at me
desperately, like I yearn
for you. The mists of day
become dervish demons dancing.
The nightmare is in the being
awake. Or… is it fast
heart and slow talk?


Leave a Reply

