Sometimes I wonder whether when I send money home, when I help friends and I am solicitous and generous, whether I am not trying to balance out my guilt at not being a better son and brother, because I do not visit more often and just talk with them, help them get a job and with their homework, be a better friend, making them feel welcome and safe, and making sure there is food and a place to lay their heads. Am I as good a person as I think I am? Are you?


One thought on “

  1. Pingback: I R Evl | Marundu

Leave a Reply

